What happens when two strangers play Friendstrap? Well, this:

Imagine playing Friendstrap for 24 hours straight: lots of talking, eating, going to the bathroom together… That’s exactly what we’re going to do when Friendstrap releases November 20th!

Friendstrap marathon

In the week of release, Game Oven is 2 years old. To celebrate that, we’re organizing a Friendstrap marathon! Two developers, game designer Adriaan de Jongh and game developer Bojan Endrovski, will play the game for 24 hours straight and we’ll set up a livestream so everyone can watch & comment.

The livestream will be online November 20th, 5pm CET – November 21st, 5pm CET (that’s 12pm EST and 8am PST) on Twitch.

During the livestream, Adriaan and Bojan will talk about Friendstrap, Game Oven, the Dutch game industry and other topics. We’re also inviting a whole lot of Dutch developers (Vlambeer, Abbey Games, Ronimo Games) and international journalists to join us physically and virtually. You can join us on Twitter, Facebook or in the Twitch chat – it will be like a Ask Me Anything, so we’d love your input!